Governing Council



Dr. Betty Ezati

The Dean, School of Education, Makerere University/ Chairperson NCDC Governing Council

Dr. Joyce Ayikoru

The Dean Faculty of Education Kyambogo University

Mr. Dominic Hab’lyalemye

The National Federation of Uganda Employees

Mrs. Beatrice Byakutaaga

The Chairperson of the Association of the Principals for Primary Teachers’ Colleges

Dr. Aida Lubwama

The Director, Uganda Management Institute

Mr. Tumwesigye Everist

The Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development

Mr. Alex Okot

The Dean, School of Distance and Life Long Learning, Makerere University

Dr. Kedrace Turyagyenda

The Director of the Directorate of Education Standards

Mr. Alfred Masikye

The Academic Registra, Makerere University

Mr. Steven Tumusiime

The Principal, Uganda College of Commerce

Mr. Andrew Musaazi

The Chairperson, Principals of Uganda Technical Colleges

Mr. Nsumba Lyazi

The Director, Basic and Secondary Education

Mr. Kakula Samuel

The Permanent Secretary, Ministry  of Education and Sports

Ms. Chotilda Nakatte

The Chairperson, Association of Secondary School Head Teachers of Uganda (ASSHU)

Ms. Teddy Alako

The Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance, Planning and Economic Development

Mr. Dan Nokrach Odongo

The Executive Secretary Uganda National Examinations Board (UNEB)

Assoc. Prof. Joseph Oonyu

Minister’s Appointee

Dr. Denis K. Mugimba

Minister's Appointee

Dr. David Kabasa

Minister's Appointee

Ms. Grace K. Baguma

Director NCDC/ Secretary NCDC Governing Council